Re/Action
  • < April 2017 >

    Performance Count:

    S
    M
    T
    W
    T
    F
    S
    26
    X

    Sun, Mar 26, 2017

    No events scheduled
    27
    X

    Mon, Mar 27, 2017

    No events scheduled
    28
    X

    Tue, Mar 28, 2017

    No events scheduled
    29
    X

    Wed, Mar 29, 2017

    No events scheduled
    30
    X

    Thu, Mar 30, 2017

    No events scheduled
    31
    X

    Fri, Mar 31, 2017

    No events scheduled
    1
    X

    Sat, Apr 01, 2017

    No events scheduled
    2
    X

    Sun, Apr 02, 2017

    No events scheduled
    3
    X

    Mon, Apr 03, 2017

    No events scheduled
    4
    X

    Tue, Apr 04, 2017

    No events scheduled
    5
    X

    Wed, Apr 05, 2017

    No events scheduled
    6
    X

    Thu, Apr 06, 2017

    No events scheduled
    7
    X

    Fri, Apr 07, 2017

    No events scheduled
    8
    X

    Sat, Apr 08, 2017

    No events scheduled
    9
    X

    Sun, Apr 09, 2017

    No events scheduled
    10
    X

    Mon, Apr 10, 2017

    No events scheduled
    11
    X

    Tue, Apr 11, 2017

    No events scheduled
    12
    X

    Wed, Apr 12, 2017

    No events scheduled
    13
    X

    Thu, Apr 13, 2017

    No events scheduled
    14
    X

    Fri, Apr 14, 2017

    No events scheduled
    15
    X

    Sat, Apr 15, 2017

    No events scheduled
    16
    X

    Sun, Apr 16, 2017

    No events scheduled
    17
    X

    Mon, Apr 17, 2017

    No events scheduled
    18
    X

    Tue, Apr 18, 2017

    No events scheduled
    19
    X

    Wed, Apr 19, 2017

    No events scheduled
    20
    X

    Thu, Apr 20, 2017

    No events scheduled
    21
    X

    Fri, Apr 21, 2017

    No events scheduled
    22
    X

    Sat, Apr 22, 2017

    No events scheduled
    23
    X

    Sun, Apr 23, 2017

    No events scheduled
    24
    X

    Mon, Apr 24, 2017

    No events scheduled
    25
    X

    Tue, Apr 25, 2017

    No events scheduled
    26
    X1 Events

    Wed, Apr 26, 2017

    28
    X2 Events

    Fri, Apr 28, 2017

Event Details

Re/Action


Pennsylvania Ballet offers a variety of season ticket options
to fit your lifestyle, schedule, and wallet.

CLICK HERE

Rush
by Christopher Wheeldon
Music by Bohuslav Martinu

Packed with fast-paced action accentuated by bold costumes and lighting selections, the centerpiece of this performance is a darkly elegant pas de deux.

George Balanchine's Duets
Sylvia Pas de Deux
Music by Leo Delibes
Featuring a pizzicato solo that is designed to show off the farthest reaches of a ballerina's technical achievements.
Tchaikovsky's Pas de Deux
Music by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Breathtaking choreography challenges the range of the dancers' abilities in this virtuosic display of amazing agility and technique.
Tarentella
Music by Louis Moreau Gottschalk / Hershy Kay
A dazzling display of exceptionally high speed, nimble steps, and rapid changes in direction that astonish from start to finish.

Matthew Neenan World Premiere
by Matthew Neenan

An all-new work from Matthew Neenan, internationally acclaimed Choreographer in Residence at Pennsylvania Ballet and co-founder of BalletX.

Venue:
Academy of Music
240 South Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19102


Pennsylvania Ballet

Dates:
Thu, 05/11/2017
7:30 PM
Add to Calendar
Fri, 05/12/2017
7:30 PM
Add to Calendar
Sat, 05/13/2017
8:00 PM
Add to Calendar
Sat, 05/13/2017
2:00 PM
Add to Calendar
Sun, 05/14/2017
2:00 PM
Add to Calendar

Credits:

  • PLAN YOUR VISIT

    Visit our Venues for information about:

     

    Maps, Directions and Parking
    Dining and Hotels

     

    Learn More