Curtis Symphony Orchestra - Miguel Harth-Bedoya

Event Details

Curtis Symphony Orchestra - Miguel Harth-Bedoya

Miguel Harth-Bedoya, conductor ('91)
Carlos Ágreda Arango, conducting fellow
Richard Woodhams, oboe ('68)

STRAUSS Don Juan, Op. 20
RAVEL Daphnis et Chloé Suite No. 2

Miguel Harth-Bedoya ('91), music director of the Fort Worth Symphony, returns to lead Ravel's atmospheric, shimmering Daphnis et Chloé Suite No. 2, with its shifting hues and sensuous harmonies. Opening the program is Strauss's exuberant tone poem Don Juan, inspired by the legendary passionate rogue whose exploits have inspired poets, painters, and composers for centuries.

Subscribe to the Curtis Symphony Orchestra 3-concert series. Prices range from $15-$110. Contact the Curtis Patron Services Office, or (215) 893-7902 to purchase or for more information.

Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Verizon Hall

300 South Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19102

Curtis Institute of Music




    Visit our Venues for information about:


    Maps, Directions and Parking
    Dining and Hotels


    Learn More