Curtis Opera Theatre - La rondine by Giacomo Puccini
  • < April 2017 >

    Performance Count:

    S
    M
    T
    W
    T
    F
    S
    26
    X

    Sun, Mar 26, 2017

    No events scheduled
    27
    X

    Mon, Mar 27, 2017

    No events scheduled
    28
    X

    Tue, Mar 28, 2017

    No events scheduled
    29
    X

    Wed, Mar 29, 2017

    No events scheduled
    30
    X

    Thu, Mar 30, 2017

    No events scheduled
    31
    X

    Fri, Mar 31, 2017

    No events scheduled
    1
    X

    Sat, Apr 01, 2017

    No events scheduled
    2
    X

    Sun, Apr 02, 2017

    No events scheduled
    3
    X

    Mon, Apr 03, 2017

    No events scheduled
    4
    X

    Tue, Apr 04, 2017

    No events scheduled
    5
    X

    Wed, Apr 05, 2017

    No events scheduled
    6
    X

    Thu, Apr 06, 2017

    No events scheduled
    7
    X

    Fri, Apr 07, 2017

    No events scheduled
    8
    X

    Sat, Apr 08, 2017

    No events scheduled
    9
    X

    Sun, Apr 09, 2017

    No events scheduled
    10
    X

    Mon, Apr 10, 2017

    No events scheduled
    11
    X

    Tue, Apr 11, 2017

    No events scheduled
    12
    X

    Wed, Apr 12, 2017

    No events scheduled
    13
    X

    Thu, Apr 13, 2017

    No events scheduled
    14
    X

    Fri, Apr 14, 2017

    No events scheduled
    15
    X

    Sat, Apr 15, 2017

    No events scheduled
    16
    X

    Sun, Apr 16, 2017

    No events scheduled
    17
    X

    Mon, Apr 17, 2017

    No events scheduled
    18
    X

    Tue, Apr 18, 2017

    No events scheduled
    19
    X

    Wed, Apr 19, 2017

    No events scheduled
    20
    X

    Thu, Apr 20, 2017

    No events scheduled
    21
    X

    Fri, Apr 21, 2017

    No events scheduled
    22
    X

    Sat, Apr 22, 2017

    No events scheduled
    23
    X

    Sun, Apr 23, 2017

    No events scheduled
    24
    X

    Mon, Apr 24, 2017

    No events scheduled
    25
    X

    Tue, Apr 25, 2017

    No events scheduled
    26
    X1 Events

    Wed, Apr 26, 2017

    28
    X2 Events

    Fri, Apr 28, 2017

Event Details

Curtis Opera Theatre - La rondine by Giacomo Puccini


Conductor: TBA
Stephanie Havey, director

Money buys happiness but not true love for Magda, the heroine of Puccini's comic opera. Abandoning her lavish life with a rich banker for the affection of a poor young student, she realizes, heartbroken, that she is unworthy of his marriage proposal. Evocative waltzes and glowing melodies enliven Puccini's elegant score.

Fully staged production with the Curtis Symphony Orchestra, sung in Italian with English supertitles

Subscribe to the Curtis Opera Theatre 3-concert series. Prices are $24, $80. Contact the Curtis Patron Services Office, Curtis.edu/tickets or (215) 893-7902 to purchase or for more information.

Venue:
Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Perelman Theater

300 South Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19102


Curtis Institute of Music

Dates:
Thu, 04/27/2017
7:30 PM
Add to Calendar
Sat, 04/29/2017
7:30 PM
Add to Calendar

Credits:

  • PLAN YOUR VISIT

    Visit our Venues for information about:

     

    Maps, Directions and Parking
    Dining and Hotels

     

    Learn More