Jean-Guihen Queyras and Alexander Melnikov

Event Details

Jean-Guihen Queyras and Alexander Melnikov

Jean-Guihen Queyras, cello
Alexander Melnikov, piano

Schumann: Fünf Stücke im Volkston, Op. 102
Beethoven: Cello Sonata in A Major, Op. 69
Webern: Drei Kleine Stücke, Op. 11
Rachmaninov: Cello Sonata in G Minor, Op. 19

French cellist Jean-Guihen Queyras "produces a warm, dark tone ... It is not high-gloss playing, but its character, power and color make it hard to resist" (The New York Times). Captivating musicianship and compelling expressive integrity will be at the forefront during his PCMS debut recital program with Alexander Melnikov, the highly regarded Russian-born pianist who scored rave reviews in his previous appearance with the Society in concert with violinist Isabelle Faust.

This programs runs approximately 1 hour and 50 minutes

Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Perelman Theater

300 South Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19102

Philadelphia Chamber Music Society




    Visit our Venues for information about:


    Maps, Directions and Parking
    Dining and Hotels


    Learn More