Carnival of the Animals
  • < April 2017 >

    Performance Count:

    S
    M
    T
    W
    T
    F
    S
    26
    X

    Sun, Mar 26, 2017

    No events scheduled
    27
    X

    Mon, Mar 27, 2017

    No events scheduled
    28
    X

    Tue, Mar 28, 2017

    No events scheduled
    29
    X

    Wed, Mar 29, 2017

    No events scheduled
    30
    X

    Thu, Mar 30, 2017

    No events scheduled
    31
    X

    Fri, Mar 31, 2017

    No events scheduled
    1
    X

    Sat, Apr 01, 2017

    No events scheduled
    2
    X

    Sun, Apr 02, 2017

    No events scheduled
    3
    X

    Mon, Apr 03, 2017

    No events scheduled
    4
    X

    Tue, Apr 04, 2017

    No events scheduled
    5
    X

    Wed, Apr 05, 2017

    No events scheduled
    6
    X

    Thu, Apr 06, 2017

    No events scheduled
    7
    X

    Fri, Apr 07, 2017

    No events scheduled
    8
    X

    Sat, Apr 08, 2017

    No events scheduled
    9
    X

    Sun, Apr 09, 2017

    No events scheduled
    10
    X

    Mon, Apr 10, 2017

    No events scheduled
    11
    X

    Tue, Apr 11, 2017

    No events scheduled
    12
    X

    Wed, Apr 12, 2017

    No events scheduled
    13
    X

    Thu, Apr 13, 2017

    No events scheduled
    14
    X

    Fri, Apr 14, 2017

    No events scheduled
    15
    X

    Sat, Apr 15, 2017

    No events scheduled
    16
    X

    Sun, Apr 16, 2017

    No events scheduled
    17
    X

    Mon, Apr 17, 2017

    No events scheduled
    18
    X

    Tue, Apr 18, 2017

    No events scheduled
    19
    X

    Wed, Apr 19, 2017

    No events scheduled
    20
    X

    Thu, Apr 20, 2017

    No events scheduled
    21
    X

    Fri, Apr 21, 2017

    No events scheduled
    22
    X

    Sat, Apr 22, 2017

    No events scheduled
    23
    X

    Sun, Apr 23, 2017

    No events scheduled
    24
    X

    Mon, Apr 24, 2017

    No events scheduled
    25
    X

    Tue, Apr 25, 2017

    No events scheduled
    26
    X1 Events

    Wed, Apr 26, 2017

    28
    X2 Events

    Fri, Apr 28, 2017

Event Details

Carnival of the Animals


Saint-SaënsCarnival of the Animals

How many animals can the instruments of an orchestra conjure? The answer is: at least 14! Lions and kangaroos, elephants and swans - young listeners will hear them all as the majestic Philadelphia Orchestra turns Verizon Hall into a sumptuous zoo for this detailed tour of Saint-Saëns's Carnival of the Animals.

Venue:
Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Verizon Hall

300 South Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19102


Philadelphia Orchestra

Dates:

Credits:

  • PLAN YOUR VISIT

    Visit our Venues for information about:

     

    Maps, Directions and Parking
    Dining and Hotels

     

    Learn More